Katrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/08/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    HEY EVERYONE

    I am Katrin and as you can see I am new on workaway and very excited. I think I write a bit about me, so that you have the chance to learn something about me.

    I am 24 years old and live in the south of Germany. I live with my parents and my two sisters on a little farm with chickens and one pig. I am a passionate musician playing the french horn in an orchestra.

    We as a family hosted during my school time French exchange students and my sisters and I were also in France for 3 summer holidays as well. We all liked it so much and had just a great time.

    I am a master student now and work part time in the Research & Development department at the Daimler AG. I study business education with computer science as complement.

    After my studies I will work as a teacher. For my bachelor’s degree and right now in my master’s program I had practical trainings in schools, teaching 15 to 20-year-old in business economics and computer science.

    A find workaway on YouTube and I was fascinated about the possibilities to travel around the world, meeting new people, learning languages and foreign cultures. I like also the opportunity that people can learn something from me as well. I am looking forward to make great experiences and interesting exchanges.
    I am looking for english speaking countries to improve my languages skills.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching skills
    working with children
    musically
    computer/internet skills
    english speaking

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, little bit french

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback