Kathrin & Michaela

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2020 - 30/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are Kathrin and Michaela from Bolzano, a small city in the Italian Alps.
    For several years now we`ve been travelling with wwoof or workaway during our summers. We like to explore other places, get to know new people, to break away from our routine, and to spend our days outside.
    We like the principles of barter because everyone has something to give, has talents or good ideas.
    For us it is interesting to see how other people live, to talk with them, learn from them. Working with our hands gives us peace of mind.
    At the job that sustains us we also work with volunteers. We manage the bar of a small theater and interact with people from all walks of life.
    In our free time we love to go hiking, we like to cook and go to the cinema. Besides that Michaela likes to sew; Kathrin likes to read and go for long walks.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We have experience in sowing, planting, watering, pruning, weeding, harvesting, making preserves, general farm work, taking care of animals, cooking, baking, sewing, painting, repairing bicycles, maintance work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    50 & 45

  • Nationality

    Kathrin- German, Michaela- Italian

  • What else ...

    Three times we were 'wwoofing' (World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms) and learned a lot about living and working on a farm.
    For the past 5 summers we've travelled with workaway and had many wonderful encounters.
    We mostly helped with gardening, harvesting, taking care of animals, painting, we worked on a building site, helped preparing meals for guests, and made preserves of jam and tomato sauce.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian and no milk / dairy products

Photos

Feedback