Katarina

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Portugal, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2019 - 20/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a 26-year-old traveller from Slovenia, exploring the wonderful country of Brazil. My goals here are to learn the language and more about the culture. I can teach English in return (I have a Bachelor’s Degree in English), some things about the Slovenian culture, cooking, help with the housework, gardening, hostel work, ... I am sociable, talkative, open, but also handy and practical, and know how to cook vegan meals.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a pretty talented cook, can take care of the house & do house chores, willing to get my hands dirty, willing to take care of dogs, cats, guinea pigs; I am willing to help you or your child with language practice, I know how to work with people, eager to help others. Give me an opportunity and I'll show you I can do it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Slovenian

  • What else ...

    I’m also writing a travel blog and can therefore help you with any texts in English or Social Media Management.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan - but willing to make compromises

Photos

Feedback