Katalin

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Kata, I'm a 21 years old student from Hungary. I heard about workaway when I was doing voluntary work in Portugal on my gap year. The idea really amazed me and I decided to try it one day.

    I love traveling and meeting new people! I've always been intrigued by other cultures and countries. I love nature: the ocean, forests, plants, animals. Everything nature related. My friends would describe me as funny, good listener, brave, easy to talk to and adventurous.

    I live with my mother, grandmother and our 2 dogs in a family house with a huge garden. We plant vegtables and fruits there. I love working in our garden since it relaxes me. I've been taught from an early age to respect nature and be thankful for everything it has given to us.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    English
    Organizing
    Gardening
    Teamwork

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I consider myself a creative person. I like drawing and doing crafts. I always dye my hair different colours becase it make me happy. I love to stand out from the mass, being a little different is fun!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback