Katalin

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2018 - 01/10/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi
    My name is Katalin, new to workaway at the moment but have been using helpx and woof websites.
    I have been travelling and volunteering for a few years now. I spent 6 months in Spain in 2017 and in 1018 I went to central America.
    I'm mainly interested in working on organic farms preferably ones that follow permaculture principals. I have worked, volunteered on the local permaculture farm in Malta and also in Australia. I'm interested in natural building projects too.
    I have briefly studied architecture and done environmental studies. Always been interested in sustainability and environmental friendly projects, living off grid...etc.
    I'm also happy to help out in guest houses, hostels too as I worked in hospitality for several years in London and Australia too.
    I have been travelling quite a lot in the past few years and would like to keep doing that in Spain again while learning the language and volunteering.
    Thank you 😊

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, permaculture, hospitality, cooking....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    British/Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback