Karoline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/03/2020 - 16/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I'm Karo (22) from Germany. I've been traveling around the world for the past 3 years now and what more can I say than: it was the best decision of my life! Currently I'm going to university in Berlin, studying culture studies and art. When my semester ends in march though, I'm looking to go on a new adventure. Since trying to achieve a more environmentally lifestyle at the moment, I got really into permaculture and sustainable eco-projects. It would be great to learn more about alternative ways of living in harmony with nature and contribute something to a greener world.
    When I was younger I grew up on the countryside in a loving and green-minded family. They teached me values like individuality, tolerance and compassion. My parents being biological farmers themselves, I always believed in a more thoughtful way of using our planet. Through them I learned a few things about gardening and animal care, but I also do know that the most important is to not be afraid of getting my hands dirty. In generell I like to learn new things and face the world with a good amount of curiosity and interest. Furthermore I'm a creative person. Dealing with art, photography, books, music or movies is always a pleasure to me.
    Being a passionate traveller for 3 years now, I know how extremely rewarding it is. Some of my most favorite experiences in this time was walking the 800km Camino in Spain, climbing the mount Fansipan in Vietnam and spending a day in an elephant sanctuary retreat in Thailand. For me it's all about making new experiences, about freedom and friendship and having a family away from home. What can be more rewarding than this?

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    As I already said growing up on the countryside, I'm familiar with gardening and farming. I face animals of all kind with a healthy mix of love and respect. Making my hands dirty is a thing I'm rather looking forward to than balk. While former workaways I've gained quite a lot of different skills including housekeeping, cleaning, plastering, painting, waitressing or bartending. Oh and I really enjoy cooking(vegetarian). Of course it's also possible to teach you some german ;)
    In general I would say I am a pretty adaptable, wholehearted worker who is willing to learn to skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm veggie and trying to do without any non-vegan products in general

Profile is connected to:

Jilliccarne


Photos

One of my most favourite place: Barcelona!
Friendships I made while travelling
this is me
Reaching the summit of mount Fansipan
One of my greatest experiences: an elephant sanctuary in Thailand
800km, 29 days - the Camino in Spain

Feedback