Kelsey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2020 - 10/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kelsey, and I would love to help you out!

    I currently teach English online and freelance write. Before teaching English, I worked in environmental education teaching people about birds (so I love to bird watch!). I also worked in the conservation corps and had a wonderful time building and maintaining trails, seed collecting & planting, and cooking for fellow corps members. I've been nomadic for about a year now, and have spent the majority in Europe, house sitting for dogs and cats while their owners are on vacation! I received degrees in psychology and wildlife biology from UC Davis.

    I love spending time outside, and do lots of yoga, reading, hiking, photography, and learning about other cultures and languages. I've recently taken up snowboarding and am enjoying it immensely!

    I love to explore new places and meet new people, and am looking forward to connecting with you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help you with:
    - Writing
    - Learning English
    - Gardening
    - Manual labor
    - Animal care
    - Cooking
    - Cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat or fish.

Photos

Maintaining trails in the Grand Canyon meant raking rocks away and adding dirt.
Holding a baby plover while helping out on a project for my old job!
Backpacking Havasupai! I love backpacking, camping, and being outdoors.
Checking bird nest boxes at my old job!
Wading in a river for a wildlife project I was working on at my university.
I love bird watching in my free time!
Building trails in Arizona when I was in the conservation corps!

Feedback