Alice

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Shalom!
    My name is Liz and currently I'm living in a kibbutz in Israel, but originally I'm from Germany.
    After my volunteer service ends I want to travel and see the world.
    I like to create things and to be creative. Mostly I like to paint and let my thoughts go while doing Macrame. I love to be outside and sleep under stars in the nature. I love cats and I like dogs a lot.

    Countries that I visited: Poland, Czech Republik, Austria, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Danmark, Britain, Irland, Israel, Jordan, Egypt

    My plan is to travel in Europe. I want to visit France, Spain and Portugal and go hiking on the Azores Islands.

    On the way I would like to meet openminded and interesting people who create their own projects. I learned about permaculture and mudbuilding in kibbutz lotan and I would like to gain some more experiences and knowledge about these things.

    In 2017 I finished my 1st degree in social work. Since now I worked with kids, refugees, homeless persons and people with mental illnesses. I think I can describe myself as patient, understanding and empathic. It's not my plan to work as a socialworker while I'm traveling.

    Adventure is out there!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied social work for a few years and have a Bachelor degree. I'm emphatic and like to work with people.
    The last year I was working as a volunteer on a date field in the Arava desert, Israel. So I'm also used to hard physical work.
    I can speak English and I learned French in school. Unfortunately this is a really rusty, but I want to take it to a better level again.
    Also I like to be creative and to build stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Hebrew

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love backgammon and badly for you I'm really lucky while playing. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

sorting bottles so they can be recycled :)

Feedback