Marie & Karolína

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are two students from Prague, Czech Republic. We both speak English fluently (B2), Marie is also learning Italian (A1) and she is a photography and graphic design student. Karolína is learning French (A2) and she is studying medicine (third year out of six).
    We both love travelling, hiking in the moutains and also exploring cities. So far we have visited many countries in Europe such as Italy, Switzerland, Sweden, Finland, Poland and Austria but we have never travelled via workaway. Apart from travelling we also like sports, we both do synchronised skating.
    We can offer regular help in the house and we also have some special skills - photography, handcrafting (sewing, diy projects) and working with children. We also have a lot of experience in working in cafés and with tourists - we have both had part time jobs in the center of Prague.
    This year we would like to try travelling via workaway because we think that it could be a great experience for us and it would allow us to learn new things and meet new people :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    photography, baking, computer skills, general help, gardening, helping with tourists, first aid, teaching

  • Languages spoken

    czech, english, french, italian

  • Age

    21 & 22

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Marie - polen, animals (mainly hens, not for dogs and cats)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback