Kaitlyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Kenya, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/05/2017 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1881

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a recent graduate of the University of Massachusetts, Amherst who is attempting to see as much of the world as possible! I absolutely love meeting and connecting with new people and learning everything and anything the world has to offer. In University I double-majored in Public Health and Communication, and I minored in Psychology, but my interests vary far beyond those subjects. Since leaving the East coast USA after graduating in 2015 I haven't been able to stop moving, meeting people, and exploring, and am currently embarking on another adventure in Southeast Asia, after spending more time in Australia and Europe and recently hitchhiking the entirety of Japan from North to South. Writing, language, yoga, and exploring currently occupy my time while I am attempting to find my place and the best way I can make a difference in the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am young, active, reasonably fit, and ready to help in any way that I can! I have excellent people skills, as well as vast experience in hospitality and customer service work. I love working with children and animals, have experience working with power tools, weeding etc, and am up for any challenge! I am creative and am always smiling and thinking a bit outside the box :)

  • Languages spoken

    Native English; learning Spanish/Japanese

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    After spending time in Latin America, Europe, Australia, Asia and the USA I've fallen I love with meeting new people! I love people and sharing stories and experiences, and this is a great way to explore and make friends rather than be a tourist. I'm currently backpacking around Asia visiting old friends and making new ones, after recently returning from traveling from Hokkaido to Okinawa in Japan solely by hitchhiking and camping. Workaway is a wonderful way to experience unique aspects of a region while creating relationships with people you may never have gotten to meet, as well as challenge yourself and learn new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      lacto-ovo vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Romrcq


Photos

Feedback