Javiera & Juan

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 13/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! we are Javiera and Juan, a Chilean couple getting to know new places.

    On April we finished our one-year stay in Germany and we started we a trip around Europe working in exchange of accomodation.
    We both are publicists (Juan is a designer/drawer and Javiera digital marketer), but we were bored with office work and routine, so we decided to go out and live new experiences for a while.

    We have been in Sweden helping in a farm, in Belgium doing ranch work, in France we had two experiences, one of them was renovating an abandonated chateau and also getting ready the rooms for guest, and the other was taking care of animals and helping to clean and some small renovation in the house. we are currently in Italy. First, we worked in a agrotourism place, helping in the kitchen and with general maintenance and now we are in Castellammare di Stabia, a wonderful city close to Pompei, doing garden work.

    Our main goal is to meet new people, learn about their culture and have a good time. We are also interested in acquiring new skills in different areas, so we are open to help in whatever is necessary.

    We are open-minded, friendly, we like to socialize and have good conversations, but we also like to respect everyone's spaces.

    We speak Spanish, English and a little (very basic) German.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have worked for 4 years as advertisers and, the last year in Germany, we were mainly working on housekeeping, so we are very good at that. What we don't know, we learn very quickly.

    -Cleaning
    -Cooking
    -Tattoo (Juan)
    -Drawing
    -Illustration
    -Photography
    -Graphic Design
    -Web design (Javiera)
    -Social media
    -Digital marketing
    -Help with computers and internet
    -We love animals

    In our last Workaways we have done work with wood, digging, repairing fences, gardening, painting, cleaning the land (of rocks, woods and glasses), removing weeds, sharing with cats, dogs, horses and chickens, painting, restoring rooms, helping in the kitchen, preparing rooms for guest and a lot more! We learned to use a many tools, materials and products for several kinds of work.
    We can also cook some chilean dishes if you want to try them!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and ein bisschen Deutsch (very little)

  • Age

    28 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Juan doesn't eat cucumber

Photos

Feedback