Paloma & Justine

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! We are Paloma and Justine, two girls passionate about traveling. We met each other in elementary school and have been best friends since then. We are very open-minded and we love to meet new people and have a good time. We're both animal lovers, we have a dog (Nella) and a cat (Kiwie).

    I, Justine, am super sportive and love winter. You will usually find me outdoors, skiing or hiking on the mountain. My friends say I'm always smiling and they think I'm the little sunshine of our group. It doesn't take much to make me happy and I'm always looking for new challenges.

    I, Paloma, am very creative and love summer. I am passionate about music, nature and food (veggies!). People say I'm optimistic and that I bring good/calm vibes to the group. I have a very simplistic lifestyle and all I need is sunshine, waves and dogs. (by the way I'm always singing and dancing so don't mind haha)

    We're looking for new landscapes in Canada and we'd love to make new friends. We'd like to discover and visit what you call "home" and join you in your daily activities. We would be more than happy to help you whenever you need a helping hand.

    We live in the present and with the pandemic, we learned that there's no such thing as a "special occasion" since every day is a perfect day to start doing what you want to do. We don't want to wait any longer to begin new adventures and to follow our dreams.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We are about to finish college and will begin university in September. Both of us have always had good grades at school and we would be happy to help in any subject. We are from Quebec which makes us bilingual (trilingual in Paloma's case, she also speaks Spanish) and we'd love to teach you our knowledge.

    We are good cooks and careful (+fun) babysitters. We love to do some DIY's for fun, but nothing too serious. Although we're not experts in big projects like building or renovating, we are open to learn new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback