Flora

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there:)
    My name is Flora Benke from Budapest,Hungary, living in Berlin for a year now. I am looking for some projects to do. As of Corona i lost my job, i was working at a yoga studio's vegan cafe cooking and as a barista. I would love to volunteer again. In these times where we need each other most. And would love to spend my time useful, learning about new things and hopefully helping you out. I would describe myself as an adventurous, curious person who is always up to help others and the environment. I am social and easy.going and a total extrovert.

    I love traveling and last year i did a trip around Southeast- Asia, I went to Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, India and Israel a did 5-6 work aways. In India i worked at an eco-stay where i learned about permaculture and sustainable management. In Bali i did social media marketing for a hostel. In Malaysia and Thailand i worked in hostels as a a receptionist and i was leading tours , worked in their cafe/bar and i did some general housekeeping too.
    In Tel-aviv i was volunteering for a surf hostel, preparing breakfast and working in the bar. I would love to get more into surfing i just started it recently, and water sports are one of my absolute favourite.

    Before traveling and moving abroad i was working as a tour guide in Budapest and worked in hostels too. I was responsible for weekly events such as free food night. :) I did waitressing in sightseeing cruise ship. So generally speaking i have many experience in hospitality and tourism.

    I finished a yoga teacher training in India and i was teaching in a few hostels. Would love to continue teaching. I can also guide some basic meditation.

    My mother tongue is hungarian, but i've been living abroad for 2 years, so english become the main language that i use in my everyday life. I also took up some basic german while living in Germany. I would happily pass on my knowledge and would love to know more languages too. I am a fast learner:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I have plenty of interest and hobby's so i can literally help you out with almost anything.

    I grew up in the outskirts where we planted our own veggies,we built our house,so i am not new to gardening.But now i live in the city after Budapest even at a bigger one... Berlin haha. However i help out sometimes at community gardens.

    I've been vegan for 4years, i can cook very well. i can share some hungarian recipes as well if you are interested in that. I love animals so so much!! This is one of the reasons i chose this lifestyle. I had a dog for 14years:) so i can take care of animals too. In Berlin i did some dog-walkings too.

    I used to play in different instruments, now all i can do is sing or dance:) Dancing is my other passion besides travelling.I do contemporary and hip-hop, house and vogue, recently got into hooping and roller skating.

    I was volunteering for Greenpeace for 2 years ,where i helped in different tasks. We held events in kindergartens ,festivals. I translated ,managed the facebook page for a while. We planted trees ,had many many excursions. I am also helping an NGO where we cook and distribute food for homeless people in Budapest and another one which is called Open Doors, that concentrate on the refugee crisis. We held intercultural events about different cultures.

    I also love writing ( currently on a mission to do a website and i am working in a poem book for about 2 years now).

    I love nature and hiking, taking long walks, i use my bicycle every day to commute.

    I am highly interested in environment related problems ,i want to continue my studies in sustainable development and ecology/ biology.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    If you are new to work away, or looking for friends to hang-out i would be more than happy to assist. Just drop me a message and i get back to you as soon as possible.
    Have a beautiful sunny day,
    Flo

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan-plant based diet

Photos

Feedback