Sarai & Daniel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Chile, Germany, New Zealand, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    477

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a husband and wife who have been married 9 years and are looking to enjoy some new experiences, meet new people and be apart of a variety of projects around the world.
    My name is Sarai I have a degree in Marketing. I currently work as the head of marketing + operations for a surf charity in N. Ireland. Prior to that I worked for the city of Reedsport as the Planning Secretary & Utility Billing Clerk, prior to this position I handled all the marketing and events for a small financial Firm and did photography and event planning on the side. I also spent a year working for Hampton Inn and Suites at their front desk, so I have experience in hospitality as well.
    I am originally from Lake Tahoe, love outdoor environments and have no problem getting my hands dirty. I'm driven, organized and quick at picking up new skills, but ultimately have a knack for administration and business development.
    My husband Dan currently runs the gear and maintenance department at the same surf charity in N. Ireland and has experience running his own home painting business, working for a roofing company and all kinds of general construction. Additionally, he has worked as an assistant in a Nursery, was a financial advisor and has been certified as an EMT(Emergency Medical Technician) and a home inspector.
    He is easy going but goes by the work hard, play hard moto. He has strong work ethic and enjoys a job well done.
    In our free time we enjoy surfing, hiking, kayaking, snowboarding, etc. we love the outdoors and always enjoy trying new things. We love music, playing it and seeing it live and we always enjoy exploring cities, trying new food, wine/beer and just seeing how other parts of the world do life.

    As you can see from our profile we've done quite a few Workaway's. We love this platform and the amazing experiences with the various host's we've had the opportunity to connect with and support. It's been really rewarding to be apart of helping people achieve their goals and getting to know the workawayers and host's we've encountered along the way has been such a gift.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Dan has skills in general construction, Roofing, Painting, Framing, Drywall, etc. Gardening and Landscape. Dan also is an ISA certified Surf Instructor. Sarai has skills in Marketing, Photography, Social Media, Web Design, Ceramics, Organization and Event Planning. We both cook, clean, have a lot of experience in hospitality through Workaway and hold Level 2 Food Handlers Permits.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    We come from small towns and big families. We were raised with good values and hold true to those today. We respect people and the places we come in contact with. We love giving back and have spent many years doing humanitarian trips around the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Us with our God babies, twins August & Carcie
Sarai's Family
Dan's Family
Sarai volunteering with her coworkers.
Sailing with the family in Santa Cruz
Snowboarding in Tahoe
Dan reading to his niece.

Feedback