Jennifer

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hosts!
    I'm Jennifer, an adventurous, happy, fun, reliable and honest, nomadic Australian woman.

    Around 10 years ago I started living intuitively, going wherever feels right, absorbing new places, learning new things, meeting wonderful people and experiencing different cultures.
    I thoroughly enjoy the changes and the different experiences.

    I'm open to nearly any type of work/environment. I am completely comfortable in rural areas and really enjoy being with horses and other farm animals. I embrace variety and learning new things.

    In addition to workaway I also take on house and pet sitting assignments, having completed seven assignments across several countries.

    I enjoy spending time alone, doing nothing - observing the beauty of nature, I love interaction too and really enjoy meeting new people. I have a deep love for and a great connection with horses and feel completely comfortable around them and welcome any opportunity to spend time with them. I love being on a farm and the associated tasks. I love food and am a creative cook.

    I can work autonomously with little instruction, using my high level of common sense and observation. With a great sense of humour, I'm always having a laugh - often at myself. I get on well with everyone I meet, from babies to the elderly. I am enthusiastic, calm and adaptable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had many varied jobs over the years. I learn quickly and love learning new things - this has enabled me to acquire lots of different skills. I don't have any trade skills though, but have helped out with building work over the times and I once built four nesting boxes and installed roosts in a chicken coop for 35 hens without any assistance (using scrap material).
    Great common sense, problem solving and communication skills. I am resourceful.
    I cook from my heart and can whip up delicious food using ingredients lying around. I'm passionate about cooking using produce grown or acquired either from over abundance or as a bargain.
    Horse grooming
    Farm and stable work
    Experienced with bar work, making coffee and waiting tables (including fine dining)
    I have sound computer knowledge (mac and less pc)
    Caring for farm animals and properties
    Creating using materials which would otherwise be discarded as waste
    I am practical and strong and can do labour intensive work

  • Languages spoken

    English, very little Mandarin and Spanish

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No I eat everything (maybe not offal) :-)

Photos

Feedback