Robin-Frederik & Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/03/2020 - 18/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my dears:) I am Julia, currently traveling without my partner Robin.
    I am amazed by the diversity of nature and thankful for everything that it provides to us. Therefore, I am looking forward to be working outside and to learn about different approaches and ways of life.

    In summer 2019 I graduated as a midwife. Since then, I am studying Chemistry which I am absolutely passionate about. Nevertheless I am really looking forward to exchange working in my lab to farming, gardening, cooking or however I can help with daily life! I am a super active person and love to go running and to do yoga! I like to share all this energy that I have with you to support you in daily tasks.

    In the past I have been living in a biodynamic working community in southern Scotland for a year. During that time I was mainly helping in the garden and greenhouses and taking care oft the household containing nine adults and four children. I remember this time as joyful, busy and rich in experiences.
    Unfortunately I only have one to two weeks for my stay in Poland. But anyway I am looking forward to meeting you and to make the most of it!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    First of all I think, or rather hope, that I am able to listen carefully and to find a good connection to others. I have learned this whilst working with people with learning disabilities and during my training as a midwife. Therefor I am as well quite experienced in taking care of even the tiniest babies:)
    The past three years I have spent working in hospital. If needed, I can offer basic medical knowledge.
    As mentioned above, I have been living in a biodynamic working community.
    I have learned a lot about growing various kinds of vegetables on the fields and in greenhouses. Composting, woodworking and beekeeping have been some tasks I have been involved!
    But I am also talented in making the nicest herb tea and picking colorful flower bouquets:)
    Some times I have been helping with feeding cows and tidy out the barn and really enjoyed working with animals in general.
    I love cooking a lot and eating too. Since taking care of a household including nine adults and four children I am looking forward to helping you with any task needed.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 23

  • What else ...

    I am looking forward to busy days, cosy evenings and to share lovely experiences with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback