Julie

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 17/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Julie and I'm you-only-live-once kind of girl. I'm about tk graduate high school in the Czech Republic, and I am trying to see as much of the world as possible before I go of to college. I spent a year studying in the USA and I hope to have many more study/travel abroad experiences!
    I love meeting new people and learning from them, exploring and understanding there unique culture. I am bubbly and social, with a positive attitude towards anything new. I love photography, nature, books and of course travel - I believe meeting people from all around the world gives you a much greater appreciation of life!
    I am up for any and all adventures and can't wait to make some wonderful friends this summer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love teaching english, as I have been a tutor for several years, not only children but adults as well. I have been a Camp counselor since I was 15, which made me appreciate working with children even more.
    Last year a complete renivated my room, painted the walls, built furniture etc.. I am definitely not a professional in building and renovation, but I am always happy to learn more!
    One of my biggest passions is photography and videography, I have filmed many short films and documentaries for my school.
    I also love sewing and have been a part of the costume design crew for our local drama club.
    In my free time I helo my parents and grace around the garden, we grow our own fruits and vegetables. I am learning how to cook, I can do some basics but I love trying out new recipes.
    I am always excited to learn new skills or improve the ones that I already have!

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, German

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

AdelaR

kubadvo


Photos

Feedback