Julia

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 20/03/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Julia!
    I have always been a dreamer. But I don't talk about it, I do it! I love to discover nature, countries and culture, make new friends, help out where I can, being curious and spread out happiness!
    I grew up in Switzerland on a farm. I'm used to work with animals, being outside on the field, in the stall, the garden or looking after the kids of my cousins or cook meals for my family.
    I finished an apprenticeship as a ceramic painter in a pottery and joined a school of art. I love to create something with my hands such as knitting hats and jewelry, drawing tattoos, illustrating books, painting a wall or just being creative with everything what lands in my hands.
    The last 4 years, I studied medicine massage therapist and finally finished successfully as a 'federally certified medicine massage therapist', who is accredited at every health insurance in Switzerland. I've learned so many about anatomy, health, nutrition, medicine science, botanical medicine, lifestyle and spirit. That is at's why I want to become a naturopath in the future, who works with alternative medicine such as massages, yoga, diet, plants, homeopathy and herbals.
    In Swiss, I work as a massage therapist and pilates/yoga trainer. To finance my academic studies, I work in a Café/Bar since 5 years and I just love it.Recently, my older brother become the boss and we run the Café-Bar together with our super cool staff.
    I'm used to work day- and night shifts, preparing drinks and coffees, to wait on tables and serving food. I did a Barista- schooling as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -☯️🤲MEDICAL MASSAGE THERAPIST
    -🧘🏼‍♀️YOGA TEACHER
    -✍️ PAINTER/ILLUSTRATOR
    -🍷🍕WAITRESS AND BARTENDER
    -🖥️ RECEPCIONIST
    -🐄🌿 FARMER
    -🧹🧽 CLEANER

    --> CHECK MY ART SKILLS ON INSTAGRAM : juli.artesania

    Recently (2019) I worked 5 month in a hostel in Mexiko. First months as a cleaner, then at the recepcion because I learned spanish.
    In Guatemala (2019) I worked 2 month as a receptionist, massage therapist, yoga teacher and painter.
    At the age of 18, i spent 4 months in New Zealand with the young farmers. I learned to drive bigger cars, shift fences, feed and milk a much bigger amount of cows or sheep than in Switzerland. In the italian alps at a farm of a friend, I've learned to milk goats by hand. I did plenty of different jobs in my past, such as ceramicpainter, callcenter-agent, babysitter, radio-moderator, waitress in a open air cinema, barkeeper or a medical massage therapist in a hospital.
    I really have a lot of interests and I'm very hungry of knowledge. And I love to work!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish and a little French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Germany and Switzerland

  • What else ...

    Know, I tell you what I love and what my hobbies are:
    Sports, such as running, Yoga, climbing, snorkling, wandering or horseriding.

    I love languages to connect with people, I speak fluently german, swissgerman, english and spanish.

    I'm a passionate dancer, actually bellydancer. But I just love to dance, I could dance every single day. I would like to learn tango, salsa, rock n roll or lindihop dances too.

    I like being healthy and practice yoga, pilates, meditate and eating healthy food.

    I love the nature, the herbals, animals, being outside, getting dirty hands and being happy.

    On the other side, I also love to go out, meet people, have a good glass of wine and dance the whole night.
    And for sure, I love to travel... alone. But after my experience in New Zealand, I know that I enjoy the time so much more when I work at a good place instead of sightseeing and stress. I'd rather meet locals and real friends I work with.

    I want to learn, to help, to make friends, be part of a new family, survive in other countries and share all I have.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback