juliawindle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2019 - 24/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a university student on my summer break looking to spend a couple months in México. Traveling, especially in Latin America has become a passion of mine. I've traveled in Costa Rica, Colombia and Ecuador, where I spent three months teaching English. Earlier this year I spent a week in Puerto Vallarta, México and enjoyed it so much that I ended up going back for another week a month later. Now that I have more time on my hands I'm excited to further immerse myself in the incredible culture of México.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a nursing student at the University of Cincinnati. I am CPR and first aid certified. For the last 4 years I have worked with children from ages 1 to 13 as a preschool substitute teacher and before then I worked as a waitress and cook. I have experience teaching English as a second language with children and adults.

    I went to an arts high school (Cincinnati’s School for Creative and Performing Arts) and recieved my diploma in the arts for creative writing. I have experience in all kinds of writing including professional writing and marketing, though poetry and music is what I choose to write in my free time.

    Through my experiences I have developed a strong work ethic and valuable interpersonal social skills. My experiences have given me the patience, compassion, and knowledge to work great in teams and my variety of different experiences allow me to adapt to situations quickly and take on new skills easily.

    I am interested in finding a work experience that will use my skills but also challenge me to make new ones.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    estadounidense

  • What else ...

    I am currently learning Spanish and I would say I am some where between beginner and intermediate. With immersion I think my ability could improve rapidly so I would love an experience involving lots of Spanish practice.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat but I do eat seafood (pescatarian)

Photos

Feedback