Iuliia

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m a teacher (English and literature), writer and photographer. Currently traveling around the world and write stories about people who improve their local realities. I like showing the world in its beauty and diversity. That’s why I am on this website.
    I have been volunteering since my childhood in orphanages, pet shelters, working with disabled people and unprivileged kids. I was teaching in Colombia, Mexico, Cambodia and Russia, so I know different cultures and open to all kinds of experiences. I had my own social business in education sphere in Russia, worked as a journalist, marketing manager and Business IT analyst.
    I have been working as a School Counselor and have an IB certificate in this sphere. I have experience in coaching, mentoring and tutoring.
    I speak English, Russian and Spanish.
    I’m also into sport and dancing, I practice yoga and meditation everyday.
    I like nature and hiking so I’m always excited to live close to mountains or in wild areas.
    My website is Smoltrip.com. Currently I can’t update it cause I don’t have a laptop, so you read about my experiences in the Instagram: instagram.com/smoltrip

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching (English, literature, basic Math&Physics)
    Counseling
    Coaching/mentorship
    Dancing, sport, yoga
    Meditation technics
    Journalism, creative writing
    Photography
    Marketing skills
    Public speaking

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love people and listening to their stories. I’m a very active person and constantly look for new ways to spend my time. I like reading, board games and watching tv series if i have some free time for it. But most of the time I prefer spending outside, walking and exploring new places.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback