Julia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, India, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Julia and I am fortunate to be doing some traveling after recently graduating college. My major was Anthropology and Geography with a concentration in Environmental Science and Sustainability. It is important to me to live sustainably and be conscious of the environment and would love to learn how others do this as well! I live a very active lifestyle, I enjoy hiking, soccer, yoga, swimming in the ocean, and am creative as well and enjoy reading, writing, drawing and painting. I am very curious and love exploring new places.

    I grew up as one of 12 children so I have had many years of living in a bustling household and working as a part of the team keeping the household going. I love meeting people and being social but I also value my time alone and am very independent.

    Thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In school I studied sustainable environments and environmental science and would love to help you and or your business be more sustainable and ethical!
    -Customer service experience as a server, barista, retail associate, etc.
    -Currently teaching myself to use illustrator and would love more design projects!
    -I am getting my 200 Yoga teacher training in hatha and vinyasa soon!
    -Experience teaching children and working with children of various ages!
    -I have taken Sexual Assault prevention and education resource trainings
    -Experience as a facilitator and working in Outreach
    -Open minded and wanting to learn and meet new people :)

  • Languages spoken

    I speak english and have a basic knowledge of Spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I love working on various art projects, recently I have been loving watercolors and painting. Meditation is a practice that I am always trying to improve in. I come from a family of 12 children so I am used to being around a lot of people and working in a group!

    I want to workaway to get outside of my comfort zone, learn, contribute m skills, meet interesting people and see different natural environments!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback