Julián

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2015 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    A young homo-sapiens born and raised in a crowded town at the ass of the world... better known as Buenos Aires...
    Now a days living in the west of France and working as fruit seller for the summer season. Once the season is over we plan (me and my wife Léna) to engage on a project placed close to the nature, we are interested in permaculture, self suficienty, home maintenance, language exchange and cultural learning.
    I have experience in all sort of tasks such office tasks, gardening, farming, tourist guiding, animal care etc. I enjoy working outdoors and I don't mind about doing physical effort. We are used to spending time in isolated places, with no electricity, no internet, no nothing!! which in fact is something we enjoy a lot.
    And overall we love to travel, slow and simply, taking the time to enjoy what every place has to give... and we feel that volunteering is one of the best ways to do it as it give us the chance to work shoulder to shoulder with the locals and participate at least for some days on their every day life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication skills: teaching, customer service, sales, language practice.
    gardening and farming.
    building.
    computer skills: internet, web design etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

LenaLC


Photos

Feedback