Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Samoa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2015 - 31/12/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Workaway ambassador

  • Description

    Hello there,
    I´m a social, quiet, peaceloving, well traveled, spiritual/Buddhist/shamanic practicioner and Yogateacher, with humor and heart, who wants to explore the world and meet new People through valuable projects.
    Socializing, creating, healing and living to build up alternative ways of living besides the common systems.
    I am open to meet new People, new ideas, new models of living and growing into a eco-friendly, human friendly world. I volunteered in India for tibetan refuges, in Thailand i lived in a temple and learned meditation with forest Monks and taught english, i worked as a Tv-journalist, casting director, Tv-host and actress and currently i work as an entertainment manager on a cruise ship. I´ve directed various musicalshows as a Stage Manager for a big Hotel chain in Europe. In California I ran, co-hosted a 15-bed room Hostel with Outdoor activities such as Paddleboarding in the open Ocean. I am certified SUP.
    Yogateacher in the lineage of Jivamukti and mix my practice with Kundalini
    Looking Forward to your Response!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Things i studied and worked in:
    -Singing, Dancing, Acting, teaching singing, dancing, acting, directing theaterplays, Hosting Tv-show, Hosting Groups, childrens
    -Teaching Meditation, Yoga, Spirituality, Healing Programms for mind&body for Groups and individuals
    -Teaching languages (english, spanish, german)

  • Languages spoken

    english (translator) spanish(translator)german(translator)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am a clean, quiet, open minded&hearted, funny Person who is able to adapt quickly but i need my space to meditate and do Yoga practice.
    Talk to me and we find a way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no dairy, no meat, no gluten

Photos

Feedback