Julia & Victor

  • Sweden
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey from Julia and Victor!

    Julia says: Victor is a warm hearted and adventurous adrenaline seeker, always looking for the next cliff to climb or the best trees to put up a high line in. You will have beautiful and meaningful conversations with this guy as well as a guaranteed good time.

    Victor says: Julia is fantastic and a considerate human, when you meet her you will understand. She teaches yoga and leaves the participants in a blissful state. She enjoys everything from peaceful quite time to great adventures!

    During the winter we are looking to spend time in Canary Islands/Tenerife.
    Trying to live in a sustainable manner is important to us, and now we seek to get the experience of living closer to nature and in more harmony with the earth.
    We have a long term vision to one day have our own community in the country side. This vision includes living self-sufficient with food forest and gardens built on permaculture principals as well as implementing how well-being is related to our relationship with nature. We want this community to be a place where we learn from each other and help each other grow. As well as having volunteers from all over the world joining with their unique essence and abilities.
    We are hoping to recieve inspiration and knowledge to our vision through this workaway experience! :)
    more specifically; gardening through permaculture principales, community-living, hosting volunteers, building with recycled materials, taking care of land and animals, general living in more harmony with nature, eco-projects

    We also want to improve our basic spanish, enjoy a warm winter, spend time in beautiful natural surroundings, rock climbing and enjoy ocean activities.

    Both of us find great pleasure and peace when being in nature. We love most types of out door activities, some of our favorites are rock climbing, hiking, camping, being in the water, playing around etc.
    We love getting in to flow whether it is through dancing, slacklining or gardening. We enjoy creating meaningful and genuine connections and learning about new cultures.


    Not participated in workaway specifically, but in similar activites like wwoofing (New Zealand), volunteering (Sweden/Australia) etc.

    We can't wait to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Victor - 5 months farming experience in Australia (mango, avocado, sweet potato, banana, lime, ginger). Professional painter by trade. Rope and rigging skills. Some tree pruning/arborist experience. Landscaping and general handy man skills. Taking care of kids. A lot of driving experience (big and small cars).

    Julia - Some farming and gardening skills. Some tree pruning and landscaping experience. Some experience of animal care. Cooking/cooking for big groups. Take care of kids. Earth science and hydrogeology. Experienced yoga teacher. A lot of experience driving (big and small cars)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • What else ...

    We can teach you some acro yoga and how to put up a high line!
    We want to learn about your interests :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback