Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Morocco, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Julian, 31 years old, Master Degree in Energy, Building Services and Environmental Engineering.
    I am very passionate about animals and nature/environmental conservation. I think everyone should try to keep their impact on the environment as low as possible, reduce our waste and pollution and care for the animals that habitat our planet.
    Over the past years, I learned a lot about the environment and sustainability. As I already love nature and animals I try to live more consciously.
    Living abroad (one year in Vilnius, Lithuania) really opened my eyes what life for me is really about. I don’t need much to be happy. And happiness is key!
    Working with people, putting smiles on their faces, supporting the community or just small gestures that make people laugh just make my day.
    Otherwise, I'd say my character is super easy to get along with and I'm an open-minded person. I'm friendly, polite and really like to laugh. I enjoy deep conversations and finding out how others live their lives.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am generally a fast learning person. I like to make things by myself and I love to be in the nature and experience new things and cultures/cuisines.
    I spent a big part of my childhood on a farm in the village I grew up - so I'm used to animal care, harvesting, hard work etc.
    After school I was working as a facility manager, all kind of works in and around houses are familiar to me.
    During the 9 months of my mandatory community service I worked for the DRK rescue and ambulance service. Therefore I have basic knowledge in first aid and taking care about patients.
    In my studies I learned a lot about sustainability, renewable energies, climate protection and much, much more environmental topics.
    A short list of skills I have - to name a few:
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - gardening (I don't have that many experiences with gardening, but I'm willing to learn about it and also to do some hard work, whenever necessary.)
    - craft activities
    - general maintenance
    - take care of children and animals
    - help with tourists

  • Languages spoken

    Besides my mother tongue German I also speak English fluently and right now I'm learning Spanish (at the very beginning)

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I'm super excited about my first workaway experience!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/if not possible at least vegetarian

Photos

Feedback