Judith Andrea

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2017 - 22/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Andrea, I’m from Colombia.
    This is my second time using workaway and I have had the most amazing experiences and meet wonderful people, travelers and hosts. So I’m very excited about doing it again.
    Traveling is what I love the most, but I cannot be just a tourist trying to find the comfort zone in a different place, I like to take some risks and to scape somehow from this crazy world ruled by money and fake stuff. I want to learn as much as I can and in the meantime go and spread what I have been learning since I was born. Basically sharing is the key.
    So that’s me, kind of idealist, trying to save the world or at least spread the word, and inspire people to break free.
    I have a bachelor degree in International Relations and Political Studies and a bachelor in Arts with a major on TESL (Teaching English as Second Language)
    I love meeting people of different ages and cultural backgrounds. Taking into account that not everything can be learned at the school, you need to go out and experience … travel.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Positive and problem solving attitude.
    -Fast Learning, I’m good following instruction but I can also make some suggestion :).
    -Team work: I can recognize that every task is important and appreciate the work done by all the members of the team
    -Teaching Skills
    -Effective use of resources
    -I can listen… and I love to have a nice conversation. I enjoy silence and don’t find it awkward.
    - I have experience working with children since i worked as an au pair in germany for one year and in Colombia I have worked as a teacher.
    - I also have experience working in hostels.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (Native), English (good), Deutsch (Basic)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Colombiana

  • What else ...

    I have traveled a lot, but never as a tourist so I keep collecting experiences and knowledge. I like to share information to learn how things can be done in different contexts. I worked as an Au Pair in Germany , taking care of two siblings (3 years old) for one year , also in a contact center (Customer service) I worked as an English teacher in public schools and my last experience was in a big Company in the Human Resources Area in the training and development team, I like the challenge of going to a different countries , different language and keep learning. I open to do any kind of job speacially if it means learning new things for me. I think is much more fun than just sit at home and let anybody else to explain the world to us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback