Juan José

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I'm Juan, I was born and raised in Argentina, but I've been living in Europe for the last 4 years (between Italy and Spain)... Currently, I'm based in Barcelona.
    I've studied Industrial Engineering in Argentina, I work in the automotive industry, but I'd like to step back for a while and have new experiences out of the corporate world...
    That's why I've applied for a "working holiday" visa, that allows me to stay for a year in Australia (from October 2019), during which time I'd like to try different things.
    I'm an easygoing and open-minded person, who loves all kinds of music and playing the spanish guitar and singing.
    I hope we can meet soon!
    Juan.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    For the majority of my working life I've had offices jobs with some time spent in the factories as an operations consultant. However, I enjoy manual work, although I haven't had the opportunity to do it professionally, only ever helping out at home or for friends.
    As a child I used to do the garden maintenance of our house in the countryside in Argentina, so that's something I'm good at and I enjoy, as well as home redecoration.
    Lately I've been very interested in woodworking, but I've never worked on my own woodworking project so I'm really keen to learn a bit more about it!
    I speak Spanish (my mother tongue), English (fluent), Italian (fluent) and French (conversational) so would be happy to work in multilingual environments.
    I have a full Spanish driving license plus an international license that will allow me to drive in Australia.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy going to the opera and classical music concerts, something we used to do as a family when I was younger.
    I also used to study piano, but I stopped practising at university, so I'm quite rusty now.
    Lately, I've been very interested in how spanish guitars are made and would love to build my own, so that's something that I'd love to learn, as it is such a fine art, and combines music and craft work, two things that I admire.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback