JUAN & CRISTIAN

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Juan and Cristian, good friends since childhood.
    Basically, we love to travel, and we are here in workaway because we have a great interest in what it offers.
    We have traveled together in the past as backpackers by North Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, and Brazil; and it was such an experience that it's almost not possible for us to consider the idea of stopping. We are looking to continue our time sharing experiences, good energy and meeting new people.
    Always looking for experiencing and discovering the world, this time we are enthusiastic about our next destination: Europe.

  • Type of help

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My name is Cristian Uribe and I am 27 years old. I am an advanced student in Social Work ( or…undergraduate student in Social Work).
    In the past four years, I devoted myself to traveling through South America where I had different job experiences such as waiter, hotel receptionist and cashier, and I have always been open to learning different types of work. I even did some juggling as an entertainment activity for tourists. Last year I completed a distance of more than 4.000 km across Brazil by bicycle, where I learned Portuguese and used regularly my intermediate level of English.
    Now I am looking forward to gaining more life experience in Europe, knowing places and meeting people, together with a friend of mine, so that we can continue our personal growth.
    I am a responsible but charismatic person, also energetic and hard-working, who wants to go to Europe in order to fulfill his dreams.

    Hi, my name is Juan, I'm 27 years old.
    I have a degree in industrial engineering and I've been working in a business intelligence solution provider company as consultant and developer for two years till last month. I'm engaged with the data-driven movement and my plan is to continue growing in that way, for that reason I am still working as a freelancer developing Qlik Sense applications.
    Before my last job when I had my holidays from university I've had many work experiences, from waiter to lifeguard in a pool (I'm a Red Cross lifeguard since 2014).
    This time what I want is to share with good people, do some cultural exchange and enjoy any kind of activity with Cris, I would like to be in deep contact with nature too and in this way I'm interested in increasing my knowledge of eco and sustainable living, to learn about living harmoniously with nature. I consider it would be even better if it makes me develop new skills. Just hope to be helpful.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Portuguese

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • What else ...

    love swimming

    instagram:

    https://www.instagram.com/uri.cristian/
    https://www.instagram.com/juandm1992/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

AylenyDianela24


Photos

Feedback