Jakub

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, India, Japan, Morocco, Peru, Russia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain, Switzerland, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    616

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I got my CPE and am soon finishing the CELTA course, starting to look into my possibilities..

    I would love to work as a TA or teach English. I'm only interested in long term positions that would be meaningful and provide me with the opportunity to learn another language in depth.

    Projects opportunities lasting at least three months from April, July or September will be considered.

    I will prefer offers that reimburse travel expenses or include some kind of sponsorship.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PAST:
    6 months in England - part-time personal care assistant, part-time student of English
    10 months in Spain - aupair carer of an elderly man with FTD and PSP
    1 year in England - personal care assistant of a quadraplegic man
    1 month at a farm school at Costa Brava - English teacher at Granja Escola Casa Nostra
    3 months in Barcelona - English assistant at EOI Cornella de Llobregat
    1 month in Iceland - a guesthouse in the middle of nowhere and a dairy farm
    6 months sailing the Rhine river - deckhand on a cargo barge
    1 year in Tenerife - aupair carer of a boy with severe mental disability
    4 months in Sierra Nevada + Cabo de Gata - rural life full of hard work and tranquility, Spain
    4 months in Denmark - aupair of four kids
    4 months in Germany - English assistant at Montessori Schule Penzberg, Germany
    1 year in England - personal care assistant of a quadraplegic man
    1 year in Austria - European Voluntary Service in a Jugendkulturzentrum
    4 years in Prague - the guy in charge at the reception of Hostel Marabou, student job when I was a listener of all sorts of subjects at 5 faculties of Charles University
    *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️
    I try to find balance between contributing to common good and enjoying myself. I'm very self-disciplined if there is a meaning. I'm a mature person although of course my answers are not final and often I dwell in the paradoxes we create. Nevertheless it's all a beautiful mystery to me and I'm positive in approach. I challenge myself to make compromises and understand before judging. I may seem rather naive as my character inclines more towards love than towards power.
    Cheerful introvert, tolerant, patient, creative, adaptable, responsible. Im a nonsmoker prefering vegetarian food. I'm in a very good physical and psychological condition ready to work and share a moment in time which provides a great opportunity to meet something new and learn from each other. I'm a double dropout who prefers to let curriculums arise spontaneously with the grace of joy.. Nowadays I'm particularly attracted to (post)modern myths, ambient and postrock music, Spanish, ideologies, urbanism, modes of harmony, erotica, sustainable lifestyles, abstract expressionism, improvisation, performance, local identities, life patterns, landscapes, theism and plenty of other funny stuff. I play the guitar, the bass, piano and synths, tiny bit of percussions, I love to awkwardly sing and dance in private. Now and then I'm inspired by the giants such as Saul Bellow, Gary Snyder and other Beats, Henry Miller, King Crimson, The Pixies, Peter Hammill, Terry Gilliam, John Cassavettes, Andrej Tarkovskij etc..
    Living in different countries I've been earning my living as a social worker working with kids and people with physical or mental difficulties, alternative teacher of English, music, sports and gardening, diy builder and community farmer so I can share my little insight in these essentially human things if you're interested. I'd really like somebody to teach me some vegetarian/vegan cooking, introduce me into brass instruments or just take me to their favorite place!

  • Type of help

    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    im motivated to work hard, independent if the point is made clear to me
    country life - familiar with basic power tools, basic understanding of energy systems and ability to maintain, cutting wood, diy construction work with wood, stones, cement, sanding, painting, fences, gardening, very bare basics of natural resources, pruning trees, animal and land care
    driver - B since 2007, auto/man, right/left, thousands of kilometres, no accident, one overspeeding fine
    teaching assistant/private tutor - languages, music, sports, maths, humanities, gardening, kids as well as adults, insight in special needs
    advanced IT user - office, social media, internet resources, audio/video editing, graphics (corel, photoshop), basic websites
    active musician - classicaly trained in the guitar although playing more by ear, selftaught bass, piano, percussions, singing, music theory and some sound engineering
    event management - posters design, physical and virtual promotion, stage setup, sound, basic lights, service and catering, photography, video, picking appropriate art; eg - workshops, movie evenings, open mics with decent live music, acoustic gigs or bigger concerts, hikes in nature, commented city walks, pub crawls, communal cooking
    reception - customer support, calls, post, bookings, breakfast, little alco/nonalco bar service, troubleshooting, general maintainance
    housekeeper - all sorts of.. general maintainance, dusting, hoovering, mopping, washing up dishes, laundry, ironing, shopping
    cooking - basic, love to improvise and cook in a simple natural way with fresh things, id really like to gain some better knowledge of various vegetarian and vegan ingredients and how to process them well
    few shortime builder and storeman jobs

  • Languages spoken

    English C2, Spanish B2, German low B1, Czech native

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I prefer towns or not too big cities where culture and nature meet to create an inspiring place for life.

    The working conditions should be discussed in detail ad hoc. I think its a fair standard to work around 25 hours a week having two days off while getting accommodation and good quality fresh food three times a day in return. I really appreciate if the working tasks are defined clearly with a plan of what is when to be done and enough time for short refreshments.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian some of the time

Photos

butterfly effect
schullandheim agatharied
schullandheim schlehdorf
still life
intergalactic hitch guide
el medano
jammin
still life french style
sierra nevada buddies
leonsio
what next
selfie with henry

Feedback