Julie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Ireland, Mexico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/12/2020 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Julie Anne. I am a creative being who loves connecting with people, music, art, nature and food. I live life passionately with an intent to listen, learn and serve. My core values include- but are certainly not limited to- kindness, empathy, honesty, respect, gratitude and growth. In whatever I do, I strive to impact others positively.

    In my free time, you can find me exploring in parks, singing my heart out while biking around, dancing, meditating, finger painting and/or doodling (usually a combo on the same canvas) and enjoying life with friends & family. I am a very social person and appreciate wholesome relationships.

    All in all, I am here on Workaway to learn and to give. Although life seems to be on pause in many ways, I want to use this time as an opportunity to discover the world around me. Yes, this pandemic certainly puts a strain on things, but I am confident I can develop a safe, impactful and vibrant travel plan nonetheless. After all, "If not now, when?" (Hillel the Elder).

    Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit about me, and thank you to all the wonderful hosts out there for opening up their homes! I look forward to one day meeting you face to face :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am very artistic. I have a BFA in Musical Theatre, so I am trained in vocal performance, acting in theatre/film and dance & movement. The Performing Arts has also taught me important life skills such as proactiveness, problem solving, flexibility, grit, open mindedness and collaboration. I am also experienced in drawing, painting and photography. I am currently teaching myself guitar.

    Along with my BFA, I received a minor in Communication. Thanks to my courses, as well as publicity work in a variety of areas, I am skilled in event planning, publicity/marketing work, editing/designing and social media.

    I am currently a full time nanny and have been babysitting since the age of 13. I also have plenty of Camp Counselor experience in America and Europe specializing in Drama and Arts. I can also teach English, as I have been a teacher on VIP Kids (an online program teaching English to Chinese students) since Spring of 2020.

    I have plenty of waitressing and bar work experience because I have worked in the food industry since I was 15. I also have house keeping/cleaning experience

    Physically, I am active, adaptive and energetic. I am happy and grateful anywhere in nature, so when it comes to outdoor work- farming and otherwise- I am willing and able. I am also a big animal lover and would be grateful to spend my time caring for them and their environment.

    I have excellent communication skills and connect with people from all realms and backgrounds.

    Some other things I love to do: yoga and meditation, cooking vegetarian meals from cuisines all over the world and engaging in meaningful conversation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am a spiritual being and enjoy learning about & from other people's cultural backgrounds.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback