JOHN & ROBBI

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi Folks,
    John here- Just a little bit about me for your info. Born in N. Ireland and emigrated to Australia in 1971. Most of my working life has been spent in Management or running my own businesses. I have spent many years in the Building Industry. building several homes for ourselves and renovating many more. Currently semi retired ( working on an average of 35 hrs per week) and employed in Property Maintenance which includes Building, Painting, Tiling, Plastering, Concreting etc. etc.( Jack of all trades). Hobbies include travelling ( of course), music ( I play guitar and sing) renovating all sorts of things, cycling, good food, good wine and good company. Happy to tackle anything you may require, just ask!

    Robbi is Australian born and bred, her passion has and will always be gardening. She has owned and operated a successful gardening and landscaping business, owned a boutique nursery, and is a fully qualified florist, specialising in Weddings. She also has organised and managed Wedding Expo's for major Brisbane hotels. Also has good experience in the Hospitality Industry, being very much a " hands on" person with great creativity. Several years experience as a Barista and in Cafe Management and more recently, gaining good computer skills with websites, mainly Shopity. Has varied interests but loves the opportunity to cycle where ever and when ever she can ( ex road cycling champion, in her younger days) Enjoys a glass or two of most wines ( not before cycling preferably).

    Together we believe we make a good all round team. We are fairly laid back and easy going but you should expect workmanship to a high standard, excellent creativity and a common sense and practical approach to your requirements

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    See above.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    63 & 49

  • Nationality

    Australian. ( john Irish born)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback