Josh

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2020 - 24/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm motivated and happy when I'm working with others to bring positivity in the world. This can come in many forms, whether physically constructing something or having a genuine discussion. Reaching a goal or improving the lives of others brings me joy.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    No job too big or small -- and I'm always up to learn a new skill. Years ago, I participated in Workaway in four locations. Through the website, I helped run a hostel in Albania, helped clean/repaint/fix-up a barn in Norway, harvested then removed raspberry plants and assisted with a paintball business in Sweden, and helped with cementing, planting, harvesting, and animal maintenance in Austria. Though these experiences are no longer listed since I let my membership lapse, the skills I learned remain. I'm happy to help with any sort of job whether that is put together IKEA furniture, pick produce, or basic maintenance! I've taught English, edited papers, and ran an ice cream store - so my skills run the gamut.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Georgian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I love being outdoors - hiking, skiing, biking, and team sports are all great. I love going to concerts, trying new foods, and experiencing local cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback