Josie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2018 - 01/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    815

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am an enthusiastic, adventurous and sociable person who loves meeting new people of all ages, eating local dishes and exploring outside.

    I want to change attitudes to aging in the UK so am travelling to learn more about how other countries treat their elders worldwide. I come from a varied background of art, gardening, science (biochemistry), child-care/au-pair and IT so am very capable of getting the job done with a smile and lots enthusiasm to encourage others to join in!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Child-care, IT, gardening, cleaning, waitressing, creativity, painting, enthusiasm, business development, caring, patience, scientific research (studied biochemistry at the University of Edinburgh), problem solving, living outside, cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, basic French and Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I will be in:
    Japan - February and March 2018
    China - April and May 2018

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback