Bette

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Bette Josephine Diehl and I absolutely love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and traditions. I am a ceramic artist from Houston, TX and recently graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a degree in Advertising. In my free time I enjoy practicing yoga, film photography, and enjoying time with friends and family. I find myself to be a very outgoing and honest person, thriving on good energy. Let's connect!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I have three years of marketing experience, such as strategy, content creation, social media management, and event management. From the age of thirteen, I have been in the childcare industry, whether it be full-time nannying or babysitting. I also have experience with sustainable farming practices from my time spent in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. As a ceramic artist, I have the ability to assist in teaching and around the studio. Along with these abilities, I also have spent time as a server, kitchen help, and hostess in the hospitality industry.

    But among all these things I love people! I am a people person at heart and can bring this energy to any task at hand along with hard work to achieve great things. All in all- I am a very fast learner and not afraid to ask questions!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have six years of education in the Spanish language, however I am not yet fluent. I am looking to be immersed in the language and culture to help aid in becoming fluent in Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I spent my summers on a lake in Texas and this has engrained a huge appreciation for bodies of water, whether it be surfing in the ocean or waterskiing/wakeboarding on the lake.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback