Josephina

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am a screenwriter, improv dancer, and have a history of doing research work in the neural sciences at NYU.

    I find myself often studying meditative and yogic practices for wellbeing. As well, I enjoy writing about perceptual science philosophy, both in scientific and narrative forms of work. I am currently writing a sociopolitical fiction screenplay (my second feature script)!

    Lastly, I am attempting to learn Russian at the moment so I may speak with family in Russia and Ukraine :-)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    In university, I minored in environmental sciences, where I learned about organic farming practices. As well, I have experience developing an organic farm from the ground up and working as a farmer during one summer in New York.

    My strongest background is in the area of film work, as I have been working as a film director and screenwriter/script reader for the last three years. I majored in film and television production during my schooling.

    I always had a lot of kids around me my entire life, since my mother is a school teacher that works incredibly close with students that have mental or physical health issues. Because of this, I love working with children in multiple capacities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learning Russian so I may speak with my family!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am deeply enamored by the ocean, sailing, and the deep sea. If I were to choose a sanctuary for myself, it would be somehow upon water. Someday I hope to travel in a submarine in observance of marine life.

    I am interested in the act of observation, which perhaps explains why I am a screenwriter. I observe life and in turn have the opportunity to ponder it and create more as a writer and artist. I make sure to seek out where I wish to head very purposefully.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.