Josee & Alain

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Young retirees we look forward to discovering our country at our own pace. Our most beautiful memories are those where we have exchanged with the locals in their daily life.Of cheerful and active nature, we are ready to take up again challenge in 2021!
    Jeunes retraités , nous rêvons de découvrir notre pays et autre contrée a notre rythme. Nos plus beaux souvenirs sont ceux ou nous avons échanger avec les locaux dans leur vie quotidienne. De nature enjouée et actif, nous sommes prêts a relever de nouveau défi en 2021 !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Alpine ski teachers, we like to work with people and children. This is what motivates us to interact with others! We practice biking, hicking, etc.
    Alain is a reliable worker , here in Quebec we have built and renovated several houses. He has over 30 years experience in driving a 16 metre trailer.In his youth, he also worked with farmers. He speaks French and English.
    I, Josee, love working with people. I have a college background in accounting. I speak French and English and I understand a little Spanish.I like to organize and plan trips. Most of the projects we have done together since 35 already:)

    Professeurs de ski alpin, nous aimons travailler au contact des gens et des enfants. C'est ce qui nous motive l'interaction avec les autres ! Nous pratiquons le vélo , le hicking, etc. Alain est un travaillant fiable , ici au Quebec nous avons construit et rénover plusieurs maisons. Il possède plus de 30 ans expérience dans la conduite de remorque de 16 metre.
    Dans sa jeunesse , il travaillait aussi chez les agriculteurs . Il parle Français et anglais.

    Moi, Josee, j'aime beaucoup travailler aves les gens .J' ai une formation collégiale en comptabilité. Je parle Français et anglais et je comprends un peu l'espagnol.J'aime bien organiser et planifier des voyages. La plupart des projets nous les avons fait ensemble depuis 35 déjà :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    56 & 57

  • What else ...

    This is your chance to mention any other relevant info, perhaps which board games you play or hobbies/interests that you did not talk about in your description...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback