Sofia & Jorge

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2019 - 30/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an adventurous family (Jorge, Sofia and little Sara) who loves learning from others and sharing unique experiences. Jorge is an agronomist (Ingeniero Agronomo) and Sofia is an anthropologist who works as an English teacher. Sara is 1 year and 8 months old. We have been Airbnb hosts for the past three years, receiving all kind of visitors in our house in Tandil, Argentina. We are absolute nature lovers. At home we grow our own fruits and vegetables, and we love cooking with such fine ingredients. We are looking for volunteer opportunities that inspire us, and our ultimate goal is to bring back home some of the knowledge and skills we can learn throughout our trip in Europe.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Jorge is an Agronomist and he also has an excecutive MBA. He loves landscaping, gardening and he has done several landscaping projects, both the designing and taking action. We take care of our orchard with our own hands. We know how to prepare the land, sow, plant, take weeds, harvest, make compost, keep the best seeds, etc. Jorge is also a great cook and we always prepare jams and healthy smoothies with our fruit and aromatic production. We sometimes do homemade bread, cookies, flan and cakes. We are planning to build a chicken coop when we get back home. We also enjoy receiving guests and friends, and we often organize barbacues in our fireplace. We have been chosen Superhosts by Airbnb for our outstanding reviews. Sofia likes yoga, dancing, knitting and artcrafts in general. Before meeting Jorge she used to live in a small town by the Andes mountains, where she did volunteer work: she helped a group of women to organise towards a working cooperative, attempting to both improve women´s lives as well as value and promote ancient weaving and dyeing techniques. As well, we both like doing pottery. Last but not least, Sara adores outdoors, playing with dogs and other animals, and harvesting cherry tomatoes.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, and a little Portuguese.

  • Age

    39 & 44

  • What else ...

    We would like our little girl to be brought up in an exciting, yet peaceful environment, where she gets to know and love different cultures, practices, and lifestyles.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback