Jordi

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2015 - 08/04/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    hi, my name is Jordi ,I'm from Tarragona Catalonia Spain..I'm a happy man who likes to smile and learn from everyone and everything . i have time and I would like to live new experiences away from house, meet people from other countries, their day to day, their customs, their country, in exchange I can offer my predisposition, my own culture ( a Spanish Catalan mixture ) and my daily work .I'm a clean and tidy person who adapts well to any environment. I speak Spanish, Catalan, French and basic English. I offer you my habilities,building,painting,carpenter,something plumbing and nothing electricity, I'm not professional, I have learned it like a hobby, also I like gardening and vegetable gardening, I offer you honesty,heavy work and a big smile.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Building, brick's building, barbecues, stone works, dry stone walls, floor, etc. Painting walls,furniture,windows, etc. Plumbing, Carpentry, gardening, vegetable gardening. I have been working as framer during twenty years in my own workshop, I could help an artist, besides, I studied three years in an artist school, long time ago.

  • Languages spoken

    spanish, catalan, french, and a litle bit english

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    spanish

  • What else ...

    If you have any question,please,send me a message. I reply you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

A barbacue built with recycled materials. The things aren't only one use.
There is always a beginning.
I don't know if that is feng shui , but I like water song.
Typical Spanish, paella, it tasted well.
Part of my little family.
Over a tackled stone wall. Norway 2016.

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more