Jonathan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/05/2018 - 10/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Jonathan. I grew up on a farm in the midwest. I recently completed a degree in landscape architecture, and I am currently taking online classes in web development. I am currently travelling across North America in a converted van with my girlfriend, Petra. She is a registered nurse, and is taking a leave from work to travel with me. We are eager to see all the national parks and meet interesting people along the way.

    As a workawayer, I am very eager and willing volunteer. I've had great experiences in Tanzania, Italy, Greece, Czech Republic, and Turkey working on a wide variety of tasks.

    I am a conscientious and polite guest, and hope to learn from everyone around me. I want to be completely immersed in the local culture, and share my own culture with others. I want to see the architecture of the area, learn the language, cook the food, be part of traditions/ceremonies, and make plenty of friends.

    Feel free to contact me with any opportunity.

    Hope we can meet soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Landscape Architect
    Farming experience (haying, tending cattle, fencing, driving tractors)
    Very artistic
    handyman skills (welding, carpentry, vehicle maintenance)
    gardening
    housework
    teaching
    Web Development
    CAD

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Open to try new things and meet new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      a few plants and pollens---no food allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope-open to anything!!!!

Photos

Feedback