Jonas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi There! My name is Jonas and I am a rock climber and backpacker at heart. I love doing anything that involves being outside and I often spend the majority of my day doing so. I love to travel when I can and take the opportunity to see new cultures.

    I love visiting new places where I can see the true beauty of nature and the outdoors. I am looking for Hosts that offer an experience to partake in outdoor recreation, and I am willing to work hard in return for that.

    I am a person who loves to serve others! I am strongly motivated when I can teach people things I know and bring them joy by the services I can provide.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked for several years now in Customer Service, Retail, POS systems, Rock Climbing Instruction, Receptionist Skills, Food Service, and several other fields. I would like to say that my main skill is that I am very social and good with understanding customer interactions. My main job is teaching kids and adults how to rock climb at a gym in NJ where I live, and I always love to see people reach past their fears.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am currently on a Gap Year and looking for work outside of my hometown! I am currently 18 and would be enrolling as a freshman at SUNY-ESF in Syracuse, NY, but decided it was a wise decision to take a year off and focus on work and general life experience. My intended major when I return to college is Environmental Education.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback