Jona & Jil

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2020 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey all, our names are Jil and Jona. We are a couple on our search for experiencing new forms of living, connecting to nature and having a good time.

    Jil grew up near the Rhine in one of Germany’s wine and Carnival areas. Having a twin sister, close bonds, sociable times and good vibes root back strongly for her. In the last years she lived in Berlin, enjoyed student life and now finished her studies in Statistics (:D well it is more colorful than some think, ranging from climate to liver transplantation). Jil likes to cook (and eat!) yummy food (kicked-off with a cooking class in Udaipur, India), Yoga practice and laugh out loud.

    Jona grew up in the countryside of Southern Germany. Since then he lived in different cities, also enjoyed student life in the last years and in March finished his studies in Cognitive Science. He was raised in a retreat center and by that got to know different alternative practices. In the last years he did not live a very holistic life he would say and would like to (re)discover new lifestyles :)

    Travelling has been an essential part for both of us and our relationship, especially longer journeys in India. We love encounters with people, nature and animals.... and to learn more about ourselves. Get our hands dirty and become creative! Workaway seems to be a great platform for this!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We enjoy working in the garden, kitchen, building and especially with animals.

    Jona has strong interest in ecological buildings, biomimicry and permaculture, but so far not too much practical experience. However, he is particularly eager to learn more in this direction! Jil would love to become creative and build things, get more experience in the kitchen or taking care of animals.

    Our studies have been in Cognitive Science and Statistics, so we have some experience with mathematics, computer science (machine learning), neuroscience or philosophy. Most of the experiences are research oriented and we are not sure how much of help they will be here :-) but if we can contribute something with this knowledge, we are also really happy.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback