Josephine

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hellooo my name is Josephine (or Jojo), I am 23 years old and live in the UK. I have just graduated from university and I am eager to explore new cultures, traditions and people.
    I am half Swedish and would love the chance to connect with my heritage as well as explore the beautiful nature of Scandinavia!
    I am a very creative person and have a specific love for music, art and nature. I enjoy working outside and getting my hands dirty, but I also have experience in hospitality and service.
    I thoroughly enjoy working with others and have a positive attitude and an open mind!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Despite all of my mum's side of the family being fluent in Swedish and German, I know very little but I would love the chance to learn (especially in Swedish!)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Languages
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Service experience: I have experience in multiple service industries which range from a fine-dining restaurant to working at a beach kiosk. During this time I have learnt how to deliver excellent service, barista training, cocktail making, washing up and cleaning.

    Cooking: I come from a mixed-race family, and I have been exposed to multiple types of cuisine. I enjoy cooking and often experiment with different styles and spices! I would love the chance to cook for you!

    Animals: I enjoy working in nature and with animals! Apart from having 2 dogs and a cat, I have worked on multiple farms with horses, sheep and alpacas. I also worked at a dog hotel/kennel and am used to dealing with sensitive animals.

    Music: I have achieved grade 5 in both piano and Cello (although I haven't played the latter in a while) I can help people with the basic music foundation!

    I also have a degree in Marketing and Management and can help with marketing activities such as social media, website creation, promotional tools and admin work.

    I am hardworking and a fast learner and would like the chance to learn a variety of new skills!

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am trying to achieve and learn about mindfulness through activities that bring me joy such as walking in nature, yoga and painting/sketching. I enjoy being active and I constantly pick up new skills such as rollerskating and belly dancing! I can't wait to meet like-minded people and pick up new skills along the way!

    I am also fully vaccinated against COVID-19 :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback