Jonathan & Romane

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    We are a young couple (23 and 24 years old), freshly graduated and we would like to discover and participate in various eco-projects. We are rather sporty (climbing, biking, hiking,...), cheerful and very enthusiastic to take up any new challenge. We have both already worked on farms, with or without animals. We are interested in gardening, local handicrafts, rural lifestyle, eco-construction, wild and medicinal plants,... We travel precisely in order to acquire a rather down-to-earth and "practical" experience (after too much theory at university), but also and especially a human experience that we hope will guide our future.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us had a scientific background, Romane's background was mixed with law and Jonathan's background was more in agronomy. We both have experience in gardening, as well as a great interest in wild, medicinal and cultivated plants. We are nature lovers and filled with a certain wonder for nature. We do not shy away from any particular task as long as it is about giving a little more sense and resilience to human life and to our environment. We are young, athletic, curious, enthusiastic and eager to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • What else ...

    During our free time, we like to go climbing, biking, hiking, reading great books,... Jonathan is a musician (mainly singing) and likes to share an evening by the fire to play a couple of songs on the guitar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback