Joice & Miguel

From: France & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    Our names are Joice and Miguel!

    We are a couple of Brazilians. We met in a small town in France called Noisy sur École after quarantine when we ended up working in the same place. Now, our travel plans crossed paths and we decided to go on this road together sharing more experiences. We are looking for new and exciting ways to keep exploring the country .

    In the past months, we have been exploring the region of Fontainebleau and for winter times we would like to explore the most beautiful spot of France during this time of the year, yes, The Alps! (brrrr) We are open to travel to other places, of course.

    We have developed a great capacity for adaptation and flexibility during these years of change and travel. We also learned to value the present moment and the simple things of life.

    We are hard-working and sociable people, who like taking on new challenges.

    We consider ourselves physically active. In our spare time, we love: watching movies and series, walking or cycling to explore new places and, obviously eating!

    More about Joice: I'm 31 years old from Florianópolis, a small island in south Brazil, where contact with nature has always been very present.

    Ever since I was a kid, I’ve dreamed of seeing the world. And when I studied journalism I found that I really wanted to experience new cultures.

    Still, in Brazil, I had my first experience of living in another city, when I moved to Rio de Janeiro to study my second formation in Graphic Design. Rio de Janeiro is a city full of contrasts and overflowing culture. I lived there for four years.

    My desire to see the world never disappeared and, in May 2019, I moved to France on my work holiday visa. During this year, I lived incredible experiences and met wonderful people with whom I still keep in contact, and Miguel, of course. I learned French, I ate a lot of baguettes and I was delighted with French cheeses and wines. Not mentioning all the history of this country!

    I speak fluent Spanish, French and Portuguese, my mother tongue. And this year I improved my English by working with an English chef. By the way, I love cooking!

    In general, I am a cheerful and communicative person.

    More about Miguel: Hi everyone, I'm 24 years old from Gramado, a small and well-known city in Southern Brazil.

    Growing old in a small city I've always dreamed of two basic things, being a footballer which didn't happen, and traveling through the world.

    As time passed I did my best to accomplish the one that I still could and I did it well. At 16 years old I traveled my first time and fell in love with this feeling of freedom we get when we leave our place to discover new ones on our own.

    Ever since that's basically where I put every since penny I earn working.

    In 2018 I went to Finland for a university exchange for 6 months, it ended up lasting 1 year with 2 months backpacking around Europe, and yes I LOVED IT. During this amazing 2020, I decided to try my luck in Europe, so I came to France (before quarantine) where I am still and where I met Joice.

    I speak fluent Portuguese and English. I think that at some point I'll be fluent in French and I can find my way when Spanish is needed. :D

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Joice
    I graduated in journalism at the Federal University of Santa Catarina and holds a master’s degree in Editorial Design from the Istituto Europeo di Design in Rio. I worked as a journalist and designer. My formation and experience have made me a multidisciplinary professional focused on communication and design.

    Main characteristics:
    > Organised
    > Communicative
    > Creative
    > Friendly
    > Hygenic

    Skills:
    > Video production
    > Social Media
    > Photography
    > Cook
    > Manual work
    > Cleaning

    Miguel
    Main characteristics:
    > Determined
    > Organized
    > Communicative
    > Friendly
    > Hygenic
    > Sportive

    Skills
    > Handyman
    > Housekeeping
    > Languages
    > Sports skills
    > Cleaning

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback