John

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is John. I'm a California native, the oldest of four siblings and the uncle of 12 nieces and nephews. I have lived in Boston, Chicago, New York City, Germany and Korea and have traveled to 20+ countries throughout Asia, Europe and South America. I enjoy cycling, hiking and swimming. I am interested in the study of Spanish, trying new things and learning alI I can. Especially, in the areas of food production, wine, animal husbandry and architectural restoration. I am a fan of art, film, music, photography and comedy.
    I have a Bachelors Degree in Economics and a Teaching Credential in Secondary Social Sciences.
    My last employment was working as a gardener on a Golf Course in San Francisco where I have been since 2015 performing a variety of landscape maintenance including deferred tree maintenance and dead tree removal. I am detail oriented and capable worker. I believe in giving my best in all I do.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    10+ years working as a GARDENER / LABORER - Hand tools, Power Tools, Machines, Trucks, Heavy Equipment
    Gardener - Tree Care and Removal / Hauling, Landscape Design, Planting, Pruning, Weeding, Mowing, Turf Maintenance, Golf Course Experience
    Laborer - Demolition, Hauling, Painting, Basic Construction

    7+ years working as a Teacher
    Middle School and High School - Economics, History, English as as Second language and Tutor, 1 year English Teacher - Korea

    5+ years in the Restaurant Industry - Bartender, Cook, Dishwasher, Host, Server

  • Languages spoken

    Survival: Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    U.S.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I can eat and love all foods, vegetarian and meat alike.

Photos

Baby Sitting my nephews and niece
Winter Storm Clean Up (Monterey Cypress - Cupressus Macrocarpa)
Fallen Tree - clean up
Hector teaching me in Tupungato, ARG
Malbec in Mendoza, ARG

Feedback