John E

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm on the prowl for new experiences in new places. I'm mostly excited to obtain sustainable living knowledge, but I'm open to whatever expansion of my horizons this website and this universe may offer. I'm also working on an extensive writing and video editing project that I'm hoping to progress toward completion in my down time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skills revolve around writing, video shooting and editing. I perform stand up, improv, and sketch comedy. I ran a successful AirBnB in North Carolina for several years as well as an art gallery, so I'm good with decorating and organizing furniture in a fung shui manner, as well as organizing events and parties. I'm passionate about preparing healthy, tasty dishes and the best popcorn anyone has ever made, ever. I have experience leading workshops and excursions and improv games. I'm proficient with child, elderly, and pet care. I've worked on a organic farms and in gardens. Furthermore, I'm an able bodied person with a brain that can absorb new knowledge and utilize such.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    More of my hobbies include meditation, yoga, tree climbing, bike riding, running on trails, dancing, hacky sack playing, movie and music video watching, making music mixes, photography, playing board games, leading and playing improv games, thinking deeply about societal structures, spirituality, and consciousness. I like cooking but ironically my favorite foods to prepare are unique salads and smoothies, which isn't typically considered "cooking". I like learning and performing massage techniques (I'm not licensed). I'm passionate about the use of psychedelic plants as means of healing past traumas and as a means of self discovery, this isn't to say that I would bring these plants to your property but simply to let you know more about me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, or so I've been told.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I do my best to avoid foods that I've deemed to be bad for me, but that shouldn't be a concern for anyone hosting me.

Photos

Feedback