John D.

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2020 - 24/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    221

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is John, I am Irish and from a town outside of Belfast (Ireland). I am a hard worker, but most importantly a chilled, easy-going person who can get along with pretty much everybody!

    After graduating with a Master’s degree in sport psychology from Liverpool John Moores University, I moved back home to Ireland and worked in different jobs (warehouses, offices and shops). I just finished a six-month contract working in administration before Christmas. But, now that my work contract is over and instead of accepting a new offer to stay, I want to travel, experience new cultures, see new places and meet new people before I settle down with a long-term job career.

    My backpacking adventure is coming to an end soon but I will be back on the move, hopefully in a few months...we shall see! Thanks for reading and thanks to everyone I have met along the journey.

    P.s. you can also check out my Instagram: johndmulholland

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    General chores and maintenance: Trustworthy, honest and hardworking whether alone or with others. I have very good physical health and fitness.

    Gardening: Clearing overgrown trees, digging, making paths, creating wildlife habitats, foraging, and collecting and chopping firewood.

    Teaching/ psychology: I am an excellent listener, have an adaptive advice, giving different perspectives and have patience to teach others by adapting my style to suit them.

    Computers: I have very good Microsoft office skills: creating documents, creating brochures, entering information on spreadsheets. I have fast typing skills. I also some experience setting up my own website, designing business logos and writing business plans.

    Painting: I have painted outdoor fences and indoor walls/ceilings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I am an easy-going person, sarcastic and good humor, and I like to understand then adapt to others' behaviors, personalities and moods (my psychology background!). When it comes to work and chores I love being busy, getting my head down and my hands dirty, and working until the task is complete.

    In my free time I enjoy playing video games, going on adventures to explore new places and see scenery, reading psychology research, watching football (soccer) live at stadiums and on TV, and watching our four pet rabbits. I love playing football, walking, hiking, cycling and swimming.

    I have lived in Ireland all my life except for four years that I lived in Liverpool for university. This is my first time using workaway but I have visited Portugal, Spain, Holland, Italy, and Germany before on school trips, university trips and holidays with friends. I am currently backpacking, using Airbnb and helping workaway host in South of France before travelling to Marseille, Genoa and Milan to help another host in the Alps.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback