Valtteri

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2019 - 09/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I am 26 years old traveller / alternative lifestyle nerd. I come from Finland which is a big country with few inhabitants in Northern Europe. I had my first touch with Workaway (and WWOOF) when I was traveling in Europe in 2017. A seed was planted somewhere deep inside and I decided to go back on the read as soon as I'd saved some money. So, I started my trip from Brazil in January 2019 and I’m planning to go all the way to Mexico from where I want to fly back to Finland in January 2020.

    I'm looking for hosts who are leading a life of alternative style. As a vegan, that's often my first priority when looking for places. In addition, I want to learn as much of permaculture practices as possible and in fact I'm traveling with a copy of Bill Mollison's Introduction to Permaculture. I'm also a yoga practicioner with a strong commitment for a daily sadhana. So I guess my ideal place would be a yoga community with permaculture garden and vegan meals, but I'm willing to see many alternative kinds of places as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Vegan cooking, some gardening experience from European WWOOF farms, social skills, positive and humble attitude, quick to learn new things, can play all the basic chords on a guitar etc. I have a lot of motivation to learn new permaculture skills as I'm considering the possibility of building my future on those skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, basic Spanish & basic German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback