Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2016 - 24/03/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    I WILL BE IN ISRAEL (14.07.-20.08). So if you have any kind of work... me and my friend (Oriana, 20 years old) would be happy to do this work! just send me a message we are very flexible!
    I am 19 years old, 173 cm tall and I weigh 50kg.
    I have been riding horses for 14 years now, since I was 4. I also vaulted for about a year. In my limited free time I like to draw, paint, listen to music and take pictures.So I can be creative, when I have "the flow". I also really enjoy to cook and I like to show you some german food ;). I like to laugh, especially in company of others. I have a big brother (20 years old), and we live with our parents in a small "Fachwerkhaus" (frame house?).
    I am aware that I might seem a little too young to volunteer, but I am very independent and reliable. I have been managing different horse sharing arrangements or riding participations (dont really know the exact english word for "Reitbeteiligung"). For this I am responsible for taking care of the horse, as well as making sure it gets the necessery exercise. I also take care of some of my friends horses. I take private lessons from a qualified instructor. Once a week dressage and once a week jumping. I also very ambitious ( exspecially in school,new things and in my riding lessons ).
    I got an internship at a riding stable in Osnabrück (Gut Stockum), where I helped to train young horses.
    I love working with horses and I have deep understanding for them. I have mostly worked with horses that allready had some training, but, during my internship, I almost excusively worked with young horses.
    2016 I was in Ireland (near Galway) on a small farm to volunteer and it was a great experience!
    I love to eat, and I eat almost everything (doesnt necesserily have to be seafood, although I do enjoy tuna or salmon :D).
    I also love dogs and in general animals!! I had a dog for one year from a friend, who wasn´t able to walk with him or taking care , because of an operation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Horse related skills: dressage, jumping, hacking, and basically taking care of a horse (feeding, watering mocking out, etc)
    other skills: drawing/painting (also walls), dogs, cooking, german, cleaning, baking, sewing, basic computer skills, basic wood construction skills (I know my way with a hammer ;D)

  • Languages spoken

    German , English ( basic,but i want to learn it) , (Latin :D)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am REALLY interested in improving my english. We do not get to practice it in school as much as I would like.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My favourite foal during my intership

Feedback