Joseph

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2016 - 15/08/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Joseph (go by Joe) and I'm currently a 21 year old college student. I am from the central coast of California and I'm looking for some summer work. I usually go to college in San Diego, where I study international relations and do Army ROTC in hopes of becoming an officer in the US Army. Due to the current pandemic I'm doing online classes and do not have my usual work opportunities, so I decided to hop back on workaway. I did 2 workaways when I was 18. I did one in Germany doing construction so I have some building/manual labor experience. The other one was in Italy working at a bed and breakfast. Besides that I have had many jobs. My work experience is: pizza cook, bussboy at 3 different restaurants, lifeguard at pool, lifeguard at a lake, maintenance crew for summer camp, and care taker for elderly with dementia. I have also redone floors, built fences, and painted. I am very interested in politics and current events and will happily have conversations about these topics. I would love to help you out and get to know you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have had a variety of work experience. I can help with cooking, cleaning, maintenance, construction, child care, elderly care, gardening, managing money, electronics/computers. I consider myself a fast learner and would love to pick up any knew skills you are willing to teach me!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback